department of electronics science and Dr RK mishra

I am suchitav khadanga, an ex student of this department,
Department of Electronic Science was established in the year 1991-92, with joint sponsorship of University Grants Commission (UGC) and the Department of Electronics (presently Ministry of Information Technology), Government of India. The department offers four semester M.Sc.(Electronic Science) Course to cater the need for Electronics personnel in the R & D sector of Government organizations, public sector, and private sector units of the country. From 2007-08, the Department has started M.Tech. (EIS) Course.
Rabindra K. Mishra
M. Sc., Ph.D, SMresearch, LMIETE, LMISTE
Rabindra K. Mishra is Professor of Electronic Science. Presently he is the Head of the Department of Electronic Science at Berhampur University. After obtaining a PhD in microstrip antenna and arrays on ferrite substrate from Sambalpur University, he spent 12 years with Berhampur University as a Lecturer. He then joined Sambalpur University as the Reader in Electronics. He joined Berhampur University as a Professor in 2007.
He has researched extensively in the areas of microstrip antennas and applications of soft-computing techniques to analysis and design of patch antennas. He has published 2 monographs and over 50 learned papers. These publications have earned the IETE Sir J. C. Bose best application paper award and Shri Hari Ohm Ashram Prerit Hariballabha Das Chunilal Research Endowment Award in 1999 & 2000 respectively.
Professor Mishra is a Senior Member of the research and Life Member of the IETE and the ISTE. He had Chaired a special session on Microstrip Technology in the AEMC2007. He had organized short courses related to applications of Artificial Neural Network in the fields of Microwave Technology & Antennas. He is a reviewer for the research Transactions on Antennas & Propagation.

Free download research paper